Travel information or Visa information – Under the international treaties and other legal acts of Georgia, citizens of certain countries can enter Georgia without a visa.

Below is the list of the countries whose citizens have the right to enter and stay in Georgia without visa, for 1 full year:

A – Azerbaijan; Armenia; Australia;  Austria; Albania; U.S. of America;  Andorra;  Antigua and Barbuda; United Arab Emirates;  Argentine; B –  Barbados;  Bahrain;  Bahamas;  Belarus;  Belgium;  Belize; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana;  Brazil;  Brunei Darussalam;  Bulgaria;  – Czech Republic;  Croatia; Cayman Islands; Canada; Costa Rica; Cyprus; Colombia; – Denmark (Faroe Islands and Greenland); Dominican Republic; E – Estonia; Ecuador; El Salvador; F – French Republic (Territories of the French Republic – French Polynesia and New Caledonia); Finland;  – Germany; H – Hungary;  Holy See; Honduras;  Hellenic Republic; Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan;  I – Ireland;  Iceland;  State of Israel; Italian Republic; J –  Japan; Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan; K -Korea; Kuwait;  Kyrgyz Republic; Kazakhstan;  –  Latvia;  Lithuania;  Lebanese Republic;  Luxembourg; Liechtenstein; – Mauritius;  Malaysia;  Malta;  Mexican States;  Monaco; Moldova;  Montenegro;  N – Netherlands (Territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands – Aruba and Netherlands Antilles);  New Zealand;  Norway;  O – Oman; – Panama;   Poland;  Portuguese Republic;  Q –  Qatar;  R – Romania;  Russian Federation;  – Spain; Sweden; Saudi Arabia;  Slovak Republic;  Slovenia;  South Africa;  San Marino; Seychelles;  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Serbia;   Singapore;  Swiss Confederation;   T –  Tajikistan;  Turkey;  Turkmenistan; Thailand; U –  Ukraine; Uzbekistan; United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;  ( Overseas territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland – Bermuda Islands,  British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar;  Crown Dependencies of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland – Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man).

Note: Citizens of the EU member states may enter in Georgia on the basis of a travel document, as well as id card issued by a member state of the European Union indicating the name, the last name, and the date of birth of the person, and has a photograph of the person.

For additional information on the conditions for exemption from Georgian Visa, please visit the websites: